Skip to main content

BME Advisory Board

Medical and technical experts make up our high-level

Advisory Board

Rafael Andino, M.S., MBA

Vice President, Engineering & Manufacturing
Clearside Biomedical, Inc.

ME 1988 (Georgia Tech)

Sylvia Bartley, Ph.D.

Senior Global Director

Kelly Bolden, M.D., FACS

Medical Director
Cultura Plastic Surgery

Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez, Ph.D.

Professor, Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professorship
Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of Texas at Austin

Ryan Davis

Senior Strategic Account Manager
Neocis, Inc

BME 2005

Heather Hayes, Ph.D.

Product Manager, MEA Systems
Axion BioSystems

Ph.D. BioE (BME) 2010

Christopher Hermann, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer and Founder
Clean Hands – Safe Hands

BME 2006, Ph.D. BME 2011
MSME 2011 (Georgia Tech)
M.D. 2019 (Emory)

Advisory Board Chair

Shawna Khouri

Manager, Virtual Health
Tulsa Innovation Labs

BME 2012, MSBME 2014

Robert F. Kirsch, Ph.D.

Allen H. and Constance T. Ford Professor and Chair
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Case Western Reserve University

Xavier Lefebvre, Ph.D.

Xavier Lefebvre, Ph.D.

Global Vice President
Medtronic Core Clinical Solutions

ChBE 1992 (Georgia Tech)

Jason Litten, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer
Chimeric Therapeutics

M.D. 2002 (Emory)

Brad Miller

Vice President, Market Development and Head of Clinical

NBB 2001 (Emory)

Angela Gill Nelms

Chief Executive Officer
Forge Fractional

BME 2007

Ann Saterbak, Ph.D.

Professor of the Practice
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Duke University

Sue Van

President and CEO
Wallace H. Coulter Foundation
Emeritus Member